CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

MissPinkKate Takes Over ChicagoJo's world

2005-08-30� � 1:23 p.m.
Helloooooo everybody! How's it going? MissPinkKate in the house! I know we all miss ChicagoJo, but let's try to have fun in her absence, yes? ::throws confetti, dons party hat, pours bubbly for all::

So, let's see, what to say- well, my name is Kate. I'm 22, a recent college graduated from a NYC university living it up in the big city, on a very small salary with a very small dog.

There she is! Yaaaay, Twinkie is a star! I know, Jo is more about the cats, but how can you resist that face? I took her to a chihuahua race last weekend (read my site or Twinkie's site for all the fun details on that one!), and she was so good I nearly popped from pride.

What else is going on with me? Ah yes, I just broke up with my boyfriend of almost five months (nearly my longest relationship- the longest was from the 10th grade. So scary). That's fun (no, not so much). But shout out to Jo's breakup guide; I'm going to do my list tonight, and get on finding myself a rebound man very soon, woo woo!

What else is going on..... hmmm, well I just had my three-month review at my new job! And they like me, they really really like me! Not enough to raise my salary to one million dollars a year, but oh well, guess you can't have everything. In fact, I should probably be getting back to my work, but please, stop by my site, drop me a note, say hello- I love to make new friends! Tata!�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com