CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

A Long Journey with Catie-Dids!

2005-09-02� � 10:38 a.m.
First off, if you�re looking to help with the victims of Hurricane Katrina � click HERE and give, give, give!

Hola, ChicaoJo faithfuls! It�s Catie-Dids here from the big NYC. It�s a little weird logging into someone else�s diary like this � I feel like I have master control! I could change things around and link pictures where they don�t belong!! Woooohooo � Be right back! Just joshing, I can�t do that to my Jo-girl!

I have to admit that when Jo asked me to do this I was a little intimidated. You see, my readership is made up of about oh 4 people. 4 great people, but none the less 4 people. I used to have zillions, but most of them fell off of the face of the earth, due probably in part to my necessity to write novel length entries about the trivial lessons of boys, money, work and basically all that life crap we all love to hate � or hate to love (you chose). In any case, my dear Jo has made it with me through the thick and thin.

Let me tell you a little sumpin� sumpin' about my friend Jo here. . .she is the person that I want to be (and I�m not just talking about that size negative 2 waist). She has this practical view of reality, she knows when to push harder and when to draw back, she knows when she needs to cuss out the boys in my life (well not cuss directly at them, but through me to them), she knows when it�s okay to cry and when it�s okay to laugh (even if that includes moments of sheer embarrassment), she know money (which I am totally lost on), she knows work (and is way more faithful than I ever desire to be) and she knows love (and we�re not just talking ooshy-gooshy stuff here). So all in all she�s a mighty fine gal who likes shiny things � thus, she is my friend.

Now that we have all of that out of the way, I thought it important that you get to know me. I mean, really, did Jo ask me to update her diary while she was gone just so she could come back and read all about her superlatives? Okay, well maybe she did, but that won�t stop me from going on, and on, and on, and on about me. That�s what I do best!

Here goes nothing!

I am a normal girl, who loves life. . . I'm zany and funny (well I think I am, and that's all that matters anyhow), and I love my family more than life itself. I hit the snooze at least twice every morning, I put my right foot into my pants/skirt first, I LOVE to read, mainly classic fiction and girly stuff. I live for sports and nights in with friends.

I miss having a dog, and am teaching myself the play the guitar (and failing miserably, but at least trying!).

I do not own an iPod, but I did get an mp3 player last week (which is devastating since I�m the type to sing quite loudly along with the notes in my ears), I have neither a car nor a bike, but my feet are pretty reliable and if they fail, I found the Subway to be quite helpful. I like to spend more money than I make, which is difficult since I don't like credit cards. I try travel to Cleveland at least once a month or so (where my family is) and if I�m not in Cleveland I�m in Atlanta or Denver or St. Louis . . . I know more about baseball than you do, and am probably comparable to your knowledge of most other sports, and if I'm not, I'll pretend that I am. I used to work in the Major Leagues and I miss my life there something terrible.

I'm not crazy gorgeous - but I have been told I am breath-taking. Mind you it was only once, and the guy was drunk, and I have blackmail on him, but still the words were uttered. I am pretty, and have a sense of beautiful about me, but I am far from the typical cutsey wootsey you see on the commute to work in the morning.

I think I may be in the l* word for the first time in my life � with a man who is in Basic Training and can not reciprocate the words that I�m sharing with him. Still he�s wonderful and handsome and smells oh so yummy!

I�ve been working my hinnie off at the gym for the last 2 � weeks (I�m on a new routine � 6 days a week � and Jo is keeping me on task with a little competition of sorts).

I live in Hoboken and enjoy it. This is a little Yuppie/Waspy town that is one square mile big, it�s closer to Manhattan than Brooklyn or Queens. It is the place where zippers and baseball were invented, where Frank Sinatra grew up, where Maxwell Coffee and the first Blimpie Sub were housed and where the terms �Heaven, Hell or Hoboken� and �Go West Young Man� were coined. It�s also known for the fact that is has more bars and restaraunts per square foot than any other city in America. Finally if you watch the Sopranos, half of it takes place here (fyi: the Mafia is from Jersey then New York).

I go to church and I do like it. And, um, unlike most of the girls you'll normally meet, I have a moral foundation, not crazy or wacky or weird, but a foundation, none the less and it is one on which I base my moral convictions. Economic convictions are then near behind (as politics always seem to have a similar path). Don�t shoot me.

I love to laugh and I love getting into trouble while finding new adventures. I'm a discover-bug, but I love my nights at home too. I like being barefoot, dressing up and partaking in good champagne (not together of course, well okay sometimes together ha,haa . . .and sometimes that good champagne is the cheapest around). I dislike pushy people, bad breath, ugly toes and people who don't use their turn signals.

I am a nomad by nature. I like being spontaneous. My mission in life is to make sure every roll of toilet paper is going in the right direction: Over the roll. I have little "quirks" about me that truly make me - ME, you either love me or only kind of love me. . .alright a few people don't like me, but they�re probably stupid.

All of this is kind of sounding a little too "personal addy" for me so I think I'll end here. Just know that I'm a regular girl, who loves Jo very much and am super-de-duper happy that she�s part of my life!

And now � pictures!

p.s. I don't know how to make them smaller.




And BEST for last




Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com