CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Manager McGermy Has More Than $26

2004-04-28� � 5:46 p.m.
Today I'm sitting next to Typhoid Mary.

I'm really tired of these shit-for-brains coming into work while sick. This guy's a big-shot manager who apparently couldn't get himself a personal room to hack his dam-hell-ass-bastard germs around.

If I get sick, I'm going to be very upset. Mind you, I'm one of the very few people around here who neither has bad-ass-mofo health insurance and sick days. If I get sick, I have a $75 co-pay to the ER and have to eat the loss in pay or work extra hours. And since I need all of the money I can get right now, I especially don't appreciate this man coughing up blood right next to me.

Argh.

I�m sure he�ll go home early. He being a manager combined with his hacking makes this very likely.


Today I got official word on how much money I have to throw down to get a house. After careful calculations, it appears that I�ll have $26 leftover.

I�m surprisingly really sharp at all things mathematical, but these numbers are making my head spin.

Ahh well. At least with the leftover money I can buy a quarter of the silver-framed mirror I want for my living room.

Crowhihs asked if there was anything I needed with the new place, so I took a looksie on Target�s website. Come to find out, I don�t need anything. As for stuff I�d want, the only stuff that comes to mind is expensive stuff � bedroom furniture (surprisingly only a few hundred for what I liked), a twin-sized bed with a full bedding set (a couple hundred since I�m cheaping out on this), a new rug (more than a couple hundred), and the above-mentioned mirror. I�ll eventually get a big ol� glass fruit bowl, some decent flatware, a silver living room clock, and bathroom accessories for the second bathroom.

First things first: I�ve gotta pay for the closing costs and the chunk of cash the bank wants me to hand over to assure them that I�m cool with paying them a paycheck and a half each month. I�ll have plenty of time to acquire cool stuff as I build the accounts up from the $26.

Then I have to buy paint. My dad (a.k.a. Angel Dad) has agreed to come to Chicago to paint my new place. Perhaps he�s merely looking for an excuse to visit Chicago (like having your oldest offspring living there isn�t enough...), but I�ll take the painting help.

I routinely get ribbed for the shoddy job I did in my bedroom. Apparently the masking tape wasn�t on straight (or on at all...), as the lines are all over the place. Benito�s even said that he�s placing bets on property value going down once I get a paint brush in-hand. Imagine what it would do if I had a paint roller! Cripes!

All right. It�s way after work hours. I just wanted to get an entry in for the day. I�ll tell you about last night�s volleyball game tomorrow.

G�nite all.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com