CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

A List and Nothing But a List

2004-09-07� � 5:28 p.m.
I�ve written entirely too much today while at work, so you get a disconnected bulleted list.

  • My elevator closed on my elbow on Friday. I had never before stuck my arm into a closing elevator to make the doors open, but I�ve seen many, many people do it before. Apparently I did something wrong, as I now have a very ouchy elbow that is all shades of blue, purple, and yellow.
  • Because of this and realizing that I had the house all to myself for the first time all week, I stayed in on Friday. I cried because my arm hurt, had a leaky ice pack, watched a movie, and made a yummy dinner of this new combination of spices all over rice and a veggie burger. It made for a pleasant evening.
  • I slept in like you wouldn�t believe, and it felt soooo good.
  • Benito and I hung out from Saturday afternoon until Monday afternoon. This involved grocery shopping and errand running, lots of lounging, playing Pikman 2 (highly recommended) and Britney�s Dance Beat (too hard, not recommended), and me resisting the urge to tickle him like crazy, for fear of the retaliation.
  • We also walked over eight miles, played in very cold water at the beach, bought two new pair of shoes (or in his case, watched me buy two pair of shoes), and watched Food Network until it made us crave gummy worms, Fudge Bombs, and all sorts of stuff that�s really bad for us.
  • Let�s also not forget the two-hour special on Britney Spears that played on Monday afternoon.
  • After getting back to my place, I cleaned stuff and moved my living area�s furniture around. I don�t like it, but it�ll make it easy for cleaning out the fish tank.
  • Do you know anyone in Chicago who wants a fish tank for free? It�s about to go into Craig�s List anyway. Just come and get it. Really. I�m tired of looking at it.
  • Benito and I are having a workout competition. He got one of those fancy scales that tells your body fat percentage for his birthday. We�re going to designate a time period and then start our competition to see who can lose the largest percentage. I need your help in finding something to bet. He says that the loser has to clean the other person�s house, but that�s not going to work because my place is significantly smaller and already clean. I say that either he has to take a class on flying trapeze with me or hang up boy band posters at his next poker night. Let the guestbook know if you have any suggestions on prizes.
  • Fewer than two weeks until Vegas! Whoot!


  • Miss something?

    Moving Day - 2008-02-15
    Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
    Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
    I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
    Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

    back one -- forward one

    get notified when I update:
    email:

    hosted by DiaryLand.com