CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

The Day After...

2005-09-07� � 4:44 p.m.
Okay, so there�s one thing I will say about my vacation: Don�t go there.

I know it doesn�t quell any curiosity on what all went on for the seven days I was gone. I�m safe, nothing horrendous happened, and I�m simply glad to be home.

Good gosh do I love my home.

I�d like to give a big ol� thanks to the five of my friends who took time out of their busy schedules to write nice things about me and to introduce themselves on my site while I was gone. The next time I go on vacation, I�ll find another few to write. That was good fun.

And as someone asked, no I didn�t get them anything from my trip. There wasn�t anything worth getting as gifts in the giant flea market that was that city. If I find myself in their cities sometime, I�ll buy them a drink. And since Bethany9 and Oz live in my city, I�ll actually get to pay up to 40% of the writers in the near-ish future.

Oh yes. One thing from my trip that I will share:

With exception to my very good friend AZ-Amber�s wedding in London next summer, I will never fly internationally again. I have no desire whatsoever to ride on a plane for that long again. Amber fully realizes what a grumpopotamus I am about travel, but I will definitely be on my best behavior when I go there to share her big day in the white dress. I get to wear something fancy too, so it helps that I get to be all princess-y after flying so long. He he.

I really hate to cut this so short since it�s been so friggin� long, but the time change has me all screwed up. I�m getting to work super-early, so it�s long overdue time for me to go home.

G�nite, all.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com