CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Here's the Deal: I Suck

2003-04-11� � 1:33 a.m.
Let me set the scenario: You have a busy two weeks, working for this company far, far away, actually working towards getting a real, honest-to-goodness job. And you get a couple emails. And perhaps even a phone call. And you think to yourself, �I�m busy. My friend will understand. I�ll call back as soon as I catch my breath.�

Only you don�t get to catch you breath until the end of the following week. And then you realize that it�s been three weeks since your last contact and you�re embarrassed.

How does one combat this embarrassment? You guessed it: By not calling for another week.

And here I am: Four weeks since calling a friend and feeling like an asshole.

I�m sorry friend. Can you accept this apology?�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com