CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Just Hear Those Sleigh Bells Jingling...

2003-09-22� � 3:36 p.m.
Today marks the first day of autumn. I don�t know what the people at Hallmark officially say, but today�s weather tells me this little tidbit.

There will no longer be any walking home from work. There won�t be any cute little shirts with my cute little skirts at work. There won�t be anymore beach volleyball. And most sadly, there won�t be little rollerblading excursions like I had yesterday unless I bundle up.

Despite getting home late and having too many beers, I woke up pretty early on Sunday morning. I putzed around the house a bit and then strapped on the blades and left with two purposes in mind: find some non-leather brown boots and get some curry from this Asian market 12 blocks west and 36 blocks north.

Sixty dollars and several hours later, I made it home.

Those two items turned into two bras, a shirt, some gloves, a navy-colored wool skirt, three pair of pantyhose (in the right shade this time), lunch, an eyebrow wax, and the curry. Yes, all of that for just $60.

And dare I mention how fantastic the day was? Between the weather, the locations, and the people I encountered, I was a happy little Jo.

By time I got home I was a sleepy little Jo, but I was nonetheless a happy little Jo.

Even World Market had Xmas stuff already... Which reminds me that -- DAMMIT -- I forgot my friend Brion�s birthday. Must make a mental note to give him my first-born.

This also means that I�m coming up on a birthday too. *cough* October 15th *cough* Check out the Amazon wishlist under the name �JoeyPea� for fun things to buy me. And as a promotion for another very cool Diaryland site, sign yourself up on dlandbdays for some guestbook love on your big day. I�ll be the 2-4 this time around. Yeah, like that birthday means anything... I can already smoke, drink, and get married without my parents having to sign a waiver. Whoopdee freakin� doo.

And once talk of my birthday comes up, it reminds me that Halloween is around the corner. I need ideas for my costume, as I bet that last year�s get-up won�t be acceptable: a black push-up bra, a fitted and see-thru mesh shirt, a zebra-print skirt, and a zebra-print hat. Not. Gonna. Cut. It.

I�m thinking I should be a mummy or a snowman or something else that requires bundling up and staying that way. Anyone have any ideas? Let the guestbook know.

All right. I�m outta here. I have to finish some work before heading out to pick up my kitty-poo. Look for pictures and a description of Hambone�s initial reaction tomorrow. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com