CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

It's me! Bethany! Weee!

2005-08-29� � 12:34 p.m.
Well hello everybody!

It's me, Bethany!

Sorry I'm late. I had a doctor's appointment this morning. I have been having all sorts of skin-related ailments in the past 6 months, so let this be a lesson to all you bathing beauties out there: UV rays... BAD. Sunblock... GOOD!

Wow, so this is like, a huge responsibility. I'm a bit nervous. All this open, white space. With only my inane spewings to fill it. Am I doing a good job so far?

Yeah, that's what I thought.

It feels so cold and empty in here. Brr!

See, usually there is a totally fit, freakishly organized, amazingly together, mature beyond her years, fine ass little lassie occupying this bit of cyber space. She is one of the three people I have met in person through Diaryland. And I adore her. Although I am not privy to see her as much as I would like, she is the first (well sometimes second... I am so enthralled in Juddhole's life right now) person I read on my buddylist.

Although she always manages to make me feel like a lazy and unfunny slacker, due to no fault of her own. Yet I come back time and time again, somewhat masochistically. She inspires me to think about working out, eating healthy, and making more money so I can buy a phat pad to call my very own.

Now when it comes down to actually DOING these things, folks, she ain't that good. I am one tough nut to crack.

So, why am I writing about her? This should be about ME! ME! ME! ME!

But I doubt that any of her readers would be interested in the contents of my weekend. I am also somewhat out of it, so taking the time to type out everything I did like I would usually do on a Monday is energy I can not afford to expend. Just use your imgination, people.

So, I suppose I am relegated to talking about Jo. After all, this is her diary.

Here is the first time I met Jo.

Here is my favorite Jo memory, in her own words. You better appreciate this. It took me forever to root around her entries and find it. Enjoy.

I fielded a phone call from Bethany to meet her at the bar by my house. I met the guy who was following her around that night, and we three hung out a bit. I lamed out around 2 or 3, but it wasn�t before we got a good, long laugh at the drunken hilarity that ensued.

We were positioned at the main bar. Neither of us was particularly drunk, but this woman who clearly was sauntered up there for another round and started talking to Bethany. The conversation ended with something along these lines:

GIRL: You�re my favorite. You�re confident, gorgeous, and you know what you want!

[amused silence]

GIRL: I love you!

[slight giggle because we realize just how drunk this lady is]

GIRL: You know who else loves you?

[silence in anticipation of what this girl was gonna come up with next]

GIRL: Jesus! Jesus loves you!

[GIRL exits stage left]

So, yeah. Jesus loves the confident, gorgeous, and focused Bethany.

Go, you, Bethany!

Since I am not feeling at all verbose today and since I express myself better visually, here it is... my tribute to the beauty and splendor and ass-kickness that is CHICAGOJO.



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com