CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Trying this Blog Thing Again...

2006-11-13� � 3:43 p.m.
Friday night was a friend's b-day, where we commandeered the back half of a bar and lounged on their big couches. I had a moment where I couldn�t help but go Al Bundy, which brought smiles to those around. The b-day girl, however, took the comedy cake with her miracle chicken cutlets -- va-va-va-voom, you�re now a 32B! I skipped outta there early to head to bed, as the next morning had me up early.

Since one girl friend is leaving Chicago for balmier breezes, she�s checking off her Chicago-related to-do list. Saturday was tea at the Drake. After $35 in mini sandwiches, cookies, and tea from our very own little tea pots, we decided that a drink was in order. Both the Hyatt and some restaurant around the corner was too crowded, so I bailed and went to work to finish up a project if I was going to take off sick on Monday. *cough*

Work schmerk. I got it all done, sent in status reports, and shot off directions and to-do lists to everyone else out there. Lo and behold, I didn�t feel like playing hooky today, and everyone else called in sick. So I�m all ahead on my week, covering for all, and still writing blog.

That evening I started off having dinner with a fav girl and ended it at a bar with her and a fav boy. I was hardcore to the max and sipped water all night. I�m not usually the one screaming about �cockless whores,� but being around drunk people while 100% sober threw me a bit off. Since I know good and well that I�ve been a sloppy drunk at least a few times in my 27 years, I let most drunken behavior slide. No one grabbed my boob, so all was cool. Happy birthday to the birthday boy! I hope someone made $500 off the side bets made.

The next morning I was up and at �em before the sun fully came up. I made a phone call to someone who drunk dialed me at 2 a.m. on Friday, hoping to at least wake his ass up a little at 5:30. You ruin my sleep, I�ll ruin yours... After two weeks of not feeling so hot, I made a quick run to the doc. All is in the good, and I was given directives to not have sex or exercise for another two weeks. The first I can do standing on my head, but the second is starting to get to me.

Ugh. Seriously, I know I�ve put on weight lately. My clothes aren�t fitting right, and I have this general sense of squishiness. Granted, it�s not so much that I didn�t pull of the Britney costume beautifully, but it�s got me feeling rather glum instead of my usual glam. Alas, when I start kicking things at Crunch, maybe it�ll give me a good boost since I�ll actually see my results.

How�s that for forward thinking?!

Speaking of forward thinking, I�ve started a to-do list for the business I�m launching at the start of the New Year. I have the domain names narrowed, am researching Internet/phone options for my home office, and will be dorking with a web presence in the near future. The good ol� folks over at Juxtapose Inc. will be getting my web hosting business yet again. I love when I can support small businesses that provide both good customer and business services.

Okay, I�m off to a CPR/first aid class where I�ll get to pretend to make out with a plastic man. [insert your vibrator joke here] Ooh la la! �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com