CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Bookstore Browsing

2005-12-20� � 10:57 a.m.
So last night I went with my best friend to the bookstore for her last-minute shopping. I knew Benito had an interview in a magazine, so I was flipping from the table of contents to the article when a man interrupted me and asked if I was interested in the magazine�s topic.

�Oh. This is an interview with my ex-boyfriend. He�s getting good press on his last project right now.�

The guy perked up. I guess hearing ex-boyfriend piqued his interest, since he continued talking.

�So, what did you ex do?�

I knew he was talking about the project, but I let it out.

�He dumped me last week, so now I�m here in Dallas, wallowing in self pity with my best friend as he does whatever it is that people do when they dump the person who is oh-so-right for them.�

[silence]

He then asked me out.

This is what single women deal with, people. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com