CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

More Baby Stuff, Kiss-kiss Benito, and Calendar Stuff

2004-11-16� � 5:20 p.m.
I�m happy to announce that Alizabeth went home yesterday. Who knows what went on with the whole NICU/infection thing, but she�s home and doing fine. As for Mom who now has a newborn and an excitable one-year-old to attend to, I�ll have to check up on her soon...

Of course there�s a picture of the new one. I got a few pics this morning of my mom holding her, Branden showing interest in the new bundle of pink, and of my tired-looking sister holding her. She looks like a normal newborn -- kinda like a rounder ET, and quite similar to her older brother when he was brand new.

Yay for Hotmail finally increasing their mailbox space so I could actually receive more than one picture at a time without all of my mail getting bounced back!

So what else is there?

I posted a previous entry this morning to mark the day that I met Benito. (Kiss-kiss-kiss because you�ve gotta kiss that wonderful man. (Well, not YOU, you. He�s likely to duck and cover if your lips came at him instead of mine, but you know what I mean.) (And what about those parentheses inside parentheses?))

The first anniversary is supposed to be marked with a paper gift, so he can always print that out if he wishes. Ta-da!

We don�t celebrate regular kiss fests where we mark the day/week/month since we�ve gotten together, but I figured I�d mark the 365 days/52 weeks/12 months/one rotation around the sun since the night I quit my single-girl ways and made googly eyes with him. I�ll take my weekly it�s-great-to-see-you kiss fests, thankyouverymuch, instead of saving them up for some calendar date.

Speaking of calendars, Benito and I are pretty well tied in our workout contest. (We keep track of the contest using an online calendar program, so that�s how the contest is related to calendars...) Benito will have no work and good weather in Houston over the holiday, and I�ll have a full work schedule, a brother to entertain, and a class to finish up. Luckily my brother is Muscles McGee, and he�ll likely have me on the treadmill as I read my class� lessons.

And related to that, my little brother will be here this Friday to spend the holiday with me instead of with my parents. Instead of being bored in Huffman, Texas, he�ll be bored in Chicago. And since they won�t have to feed my brother that week, my parents are taking the savings and going on a mini vacation during their time off.

My brother flies in on Friday morning, and I�m going to let him brave the el by himself so I can work as many hours as possible before taking the unpaid holidays the following week. That night we�re getting together with Benito to move a TV into my house and hang out with him. I see it now: I�ll be studying my class in the other room as they play Halo 2.

If you haven�t glanced at a calendar lately, I�ll give you a quick heads up: The holidays are about month away. If you haven�t already compiled a list of who you have to buy stuff for, what you�re getting them, and where to find everything, get to crackin�!

Benito was quite impressed when I said that I had wrapped a bunch of presents already. I�m a planner extraordinaire for the holidays so I don�t dump a bunch of money all at once. Start now! Start now! Don�t make your bank account angry!

And now for a shameless plug: If you�re gonna get someone bath or beauty products, you might as well get them here. Gift certificates can be easily arranged, as can customized color sets.

I�m just sayin�...

All right. It�s time for me to wrap up work to go home, workout, and study. That looks like the standard evening for the next several nights.

G�nite all.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com