CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Why I Like Elections

2004-03-09� � 7:28 p.m.
With this whole election hub-bub going on, I�m quite excited. It�s not because of the prospect of upcoming possibilities. It�s not because I take active interest in where our country shifts. It�s not because I actually believe that any candidate is going to make two shits worth of a difference.

Simply, it�s because my favorite political correspondent is back in the news.

Candy Crowley, it�s good to see you again.

She�s smart. She�s well spoken. She knows her shit and tells it like it is.

During the fiasco that was the 2000 elections, she quickly became my favorite go-to-girl.

I clap and get all giddy when the regular news anchor would announce, �And now, over to senior Political Correspondent, Candy Crowley,� and Candy would come on and give the latest goings-on, explaining the legalese, and letting us know about legal bitch smacks, ethical hand jobs, and other such happenings that us laypeople gather pools of drool over because we don�t quite know what�s going on.

We might not know, but Candy certainly does.

I wish every year was an election year.

Thank you, Candy. Keep us updated! �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com