CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

My Cell Phones are Satan's Toys

2004-08-06� � 3:10 p.m.
Why can�t it be all love and hugs when it comes to my cell phone?

I got this one on eBay, and it�s absolutely shitting out. It doesn�t record missed calls. It doesn�t hold stuff in the memory. It annoys the piss out of me.

So I get another one off eBay, and the battery is shot.

I take the battery from Phone #1 and put it in Phone #2, and all is good. However, I need to continue using Phone #1 until I have a quiet moment at work and can call AT&T Wireless to switch over to Phone #2.

So last night I know that I�ll be getting off work early, so I open both phones and replace the aftermarket, crappy, squishy numbers on Phone #2 with the good numbers from Phone #1.

The count stands as follows: Phone #1 doesn�t have all the features I use and has crappy phone buttons that are hard to press; however, it functionally works as a telephone. Phone #2 has great buttons, and the features work; however, there�s no battery in it because it�s currently in Phone #1.

The simple solution here would be to take the battery from Phone #1 and put it in the far superior (and sparkly green-blue) Phone #2. However, this is impossible, as the case from Phone #2 is stuck.

I had it open last night to replace the crappy key pad. And. Now. It�s. Stuck.

Stuck stuck stuck stuck fuck fuck fuck!

I�m minutes away from frustrated tears. All I want is a friggin� phone that works. AHHHHH! �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com