CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

ChicagoCROWHIHS

2005-08-31� � 7:28 a.m.
Greetings and Salutations to everyone in CHICAGOJOLAND!!! It is me Crowhihs (I have no idea how that is pronounced--something like the word Crow (like the bird) and then the letters H I H S. I know--makes no sense. The faithful readers of this diary know me as the "sign Crows guestbook or add her as a favorite and she will give money to charity" girl. Keep in mind if I do not do this once a year...I will never have any readers :-)

I have had the pleasure of meeting two people from D-land. Our beloved ChicagoJo and Ava-Reborn. Officially ChicagoJo (and Mickey225 ) and I met on the "I have been dumped" members area. (I know--what sane person would do that to ChicagoJo???) and, over the course of a few years we decided to take advantage of a FREE TRIP TO VEGAS and pay homage to the city of my birth. (Although I have been sworn to secrecy as to the happenings in Vegas--I can say that I will never look at Britney Spears the same way again!)

There are three things that stand out in my mind when I think of ChicagoJo:

She played the best online October 1st Joke My regret of NOT buying a book I found in Calistoga, CA that about "the founding Mothers of California" including the tale of ChicagoJo--top hooker of the central valley. AND

Our top five lists. We used to post our top five lists of everything we could think of. So, in honor of ChicagoJo I will post my "Top Five Reasons I read ChicagoJo" list. Please feel free to add your reasons to her guestbook!

1) Anyone who can train a cat to use an actual TOILET is worthy of a daily read

2) She is my birthday twin!! (Although she is much, much younger).

3) We vegetarians need to stick together (and we also need to eat at P.F. Changs as much as possible).

4) She helps raise money for the American Cancer Society

5) She rocks!

TTFN--CROWHIHS a.k.a. Becky from Northern Cali�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com