CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Crowhihs is a Fundraising, Hit-Getting Genius

2004-02-21� � 12:43 p.m.
WOWSERS! It�s the Weekend Edition! Yup, this is extra special!

After running my blurb asking for donations to help my friend Paul and his wife Kara raise money for the American Cancer Society, Crowhihs wrote me an email with a fabulous idea. Although she�s already made a donation (like Xeran did too! YAY!), she�s sprouted quite the promotion in that pretty little head of hers.

So here�s the deal, readers� Head on over to her site. If you sign her guestbook and mention my diary as your referrer, she�ll add $1 to the donation pot. If you�re a diaryland user and add her to your favorites list and add comment of that sort, she�ll throw in $2 to the pot.

Can we all say it together: HOLY COW!

So get on over to visit my long-time diaryland friend Crowhihs, sign the guestbook, add her to your favorites list, and read through a bit. There might not be talk of drunken dials, but there are drunken emails. I�ve dated nutbags I�ve met in bars, and she dates nutbags she meets online. I shake my fist at old people, and she shakes her fist at the kids who sat in her alley on an old couch. Two fighting meows, no eating meat, Xmas cards with pictures of the kitties, and even the same birthday -- I find more and more in common all of the time! And flipping through the comments of those listed in her current favorites list, that seems to be the common thought.

So get to clicking, signing, and adding -- She's a good read, and it�s for a good cause!�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com