CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Fashionista!

2004-01-21� � 5:32 p.m.
Today I tried to wear these shiny, red Mary Janes that I bought oh-so-long ago, but I couldn�t bring myself to leave the house. Instead I slipped on my red faux snakeskin shoes, somehow feeling more conservative in those. Such an odd one, I am. At least I didn�t try to pull it off while wearing my candycane socks. There can only be one instance of ridiculousness with each outfit.

So I�ve devised a shopping plan to come. I�m going to buy myself a really rad purse and a crazy jacket.

I went to buy the purse the other day, after seeing them on sale the week before, only to find that my purse was now $30 instead of $20. Have you seen the bra and bustier purses? I have to go try one on my arm, deciding if it fits or not.

But before I go perusing the purse section of the evil, evil Marshall Fields (Have you no doubt that it�s owned by the same folks who run Target?! And when I say �evil,� I do mean in the nicest way possible, of course.), I need a game plan. Clutch or shoulder bag? Na�ve pink or naughty red? How much am I willing to pay for it? Do I know anyone who would know of any $10 knock-offs?

In addition to adding some purse pizzazz, I�m also considering getting a new jacket. I picked up my current pea coat from a second-hand store in Austin. And although the price was right, it�s just not got the right vibe... or any vibe for that matter. I�ll keep this one for the days when I�m with the conservative flow, but I also want to end up with a wacky coat. Maybe one of those with the faux fur-lined trim�

And oh buddy! When I say faux fur, I�m not talking about something that looks like a mongoose or whatever it is that people make fur lining out of. I want a jacket that looks like it�s made of monster fur. Give me the really, really fake-looking fur! I want to whisper to noisy kids on the train that I slaughtered half of Sesame Street for my warm muff-muffs, having him sit silently fearful for the remainder of my trip as I laugh maniacally (much like The Count, mind you) as I hop off at my stop.

All right. So I�m getting a little carried away.

On top of these accessory purchases that I�m contemplating, I�m also toying with the idea of getting my hair cut again. I�m in the damn-annoying stage right now where my hair perpetually looks like shit. If I pull it into a bun, I have all of these wispy pieces that make me look unkempt. If I have it in a ponytail, it sticks straight out from my neck. If I wear it loose, I just look like a dweeb.

I know the length is about to get so much tamer, but I also think the short hair is all cool and sassy. If I go with the shorter hair, I�ll get the ends flipped out and wild.

All right. I need to get back to finishing up my work so I can go workout and then go home. This has been a long, long day and there�s still stuff to do.

G�nite all!�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com