CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

30.5 Hotdogs in 12 Minutes

2004-06-16� � 7:18 p.m.
This weekend I'm hoping to convince Benito that this should be our first stop to our continued suburbs fun in the sun (a.k.a., going shopping at WalMart and Ikea since there neither are in the city).

It's not that I would (or could) participate in such gluttony, but how often would we get to see such a thing? And since we've done a dinner and a movie date exactly twice, I figure we could continue keeping things interesting, even months down the road.

Speaking of interesting, check this shit out.

Imagine the all-points bulletins I could put out there:

Steven will tell you (in a dark room after several beers) that he's only 28 when he's actually 38.

Jeremy will tell you point-blank that he has no kids, although Chase just turned four and is having problems at daycare.

Alex will talk on his cell phone the entire time you're out.

The guy who's name I didn't know when we went out (whatever, I don't think he knew my name either) stuck his hand into my pants while we were walking and didn't understand why I wasn't thrilled with glee at this motion.

The last pre-Benito date I went on (I don't remember his name now) gave me a nickname; told me that his car had a name, nickname, and mascot; and squirted Binaca into his mouth at the end of the date (thinking he was being sly and unnoticed) just prior to me sticking out my hand to shake his goodnight. Oh yes. Then he�ll leave long messages on your voicemail that you and your future main squeeze will laugh over on your first date.

Welcome to the world of dating, my friends. These flakes are just, well, flakes of the snow on top of the dating mountain. In meeting various strangers in various places for several months, I luckily never found myself in the presence of a crazie. Do yourself a favor, and be safe about dating: leave his full name and phone number with a friend and when you'll call to let her know that you got home safely (you'll want to give her the scoop on what an ass he was anyway), always meet in public, and don't let him pick you up anywhere. BE SAFE.

Sorry for the public service announcement, but we hear too many stories about people getting mislead and hurt because of psycho jag bags. If my preaching helps anyone, then YAY for me and YAY for you. We all need reminders occasionally.

That's enough relationship babble. The initial point was Benito, pizza-eating contest, Saturday, interesting. Go, go, go! �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com