CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

My Family is a Bunch of Comedians

2003-10-16� � 10:22 a.m.
I got birthday cards from my family last night. Gotta love the family...

So I opened the card from my brother, only to spill confetti all over the place. It was awfully cute, and there were smiles abound.

I moved on to my parents� card, and wouldn�t ya know that they did the same damn thing?! I was not amused that I fell for it a second time. I really didn�t see it coming.

Looks like I'll have to clean that mess up before the kitties eat it. They�ll surely be shitting it for a week.

Alas, it�s better than the heart attacks I gave both of them with the supposed wedding.


I�ve gotta give lotsa thanks to Crowhihs who sent me a book I�ve been pining after since hearing a review during my trip to San Diego. Hon, as soon as I get to the post office that always seems to close three minutes earlier than the posted hours, you�ll have your happy-fun in the mail!

And many thanks to you all who wished me a happy birthday. That really made my day...

Despite the crap that was the Cubs game. However, I must say one thing: KERRY WOOD FOR FREAKING PRESIDENT!

I figure if Ah-nold can run California, Kerry�d do an all right job with the US. Of course I fully expect arm wrestling and paper-rock-scissors to determine one�s fate.

Bless the US!�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com