CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

I Didn't Do Much Work, and the Fantastic Pants are Questioned

2003-10-30� � 5:05 p.m.
All righty. Another late entry addition.

Today has been a long day at work, yet I managed to get very little done. However, I did organize and clean out my notebooks, write another looong email to my favorite Friendster friend, take a walk around lunchtime, and think about Xmas presents to buy my family. At least I�m two days ahead of schedule for work items because of all of the long hours I�ve put in during the past week.

Whew!

Today I woke up and suffered a case of that whiny bitchiness where I decide that I don�t like what I picked out to wear for today and then try on all of my clothes, despite knowing that I need to be out the door in three minutes. Somehow everything I tried on feverishly made its way back on a hanger into the proper closet order. Damn I�m good...

I managed to wear clothes that not only made me smile, but that taught me a lesson between the difference in quality between Gap pants and Old Navy pants. Whereas my Fantastic Pants fit oh-so-nicely and really are oh-so-great, Gap pants are made so much better. The material is stronger. The buttons are sewn on better. The zippers are thick metal. All-in-all, they�re just put together better. That�s the difference between paying $34 and $55 for pants. Gotta love the Gap online sales that let you pick up pants for $12 and exclude shipping and handling because you buy four pair of said pants.

I had this current pair and its accompanying brother (dark khakis) and sisters (bone-colored khaki) in the Goodwill stack because I failed at Operation No More Fat Ass, but apparently I was wrong. They�re a little snug is the hieney, but all is good for work clothes. I already straddle the line between what is and isn�t appropriate for office wear (probably because those in charge wouldn�t mind straddling me [rolling eyes]), so a little snug in my rug probably isn�t too big a thang.

Well, it is indeed a matter of too big a thang -- Ha!

I�ve got an interesting entry coming up for you guys, but I�ll need your help. Fill out my newest lovey-dovey survey, please!

Have a rockin� Thursday, and remember --

Thursday! It�s the new Friday! �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com