CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Surprisingly Good Stuff

2003-07-02� � 3:25 p.m.
All things considered, today has been a rockin� day.

What I thought was me waking up late was actually just my brain playing tricks on me. For some reason I thought that I had to leave the house by 7:45 to get to work on time, as opposed to that being the time that I have to wake up by.

I was damning that I had only a fiver and wasn�t about to put that into the bus money-taker, so I started briskly walking towards work while thinking I was gonna be late. I was four blocks away when I heard the church bells chime, and I glanced at my watch.

Was it on upside down? No siree. I was wrong-wrong-wrong about the time to skedaddle, and I was going to be early for work.

Me? Early for work?

Yup. Sho�nuff.

And since I have to get all of my work done before flying out tomorrow evening and stayed late last night anticipating the weekend�s events, those fifteen minutes contributed to my on-the-ball working time. Good stuff, man. Good stuff.

I got to work and sat down with a cup of sugar-free hot chocolate, finally having the water-to-mix ratio down. I not only have the w2mr right-on, I also have the hot-to-cold water ratio just right. I browsed online for a little while, sipping my hot chocolate without fear of scalding my tongue.

After last week�s hacking, bottomquark is back up and running without errors. GameshowBob r-o-c-k-s. I posted some new articles, writing them on my own instead of just copying and pasting the first paragraph. When BQ articles have my own commentary within the summary, you know that I�m in good spirits.

I also noticed that today I have the softest hair ever, and I can�t help but keep stroking my own mane.

[Boy, doesn�t that sound dirty�]

But really, my hair looks and feels great. It makes me a little sad that it�s all about to go bye-bye. I was telling Miss Pink Kate about the upcoming plans.

In May 2000 I donated 18 inches to Locks of Love, a charity that takes hair donations and makes high-quality wigs for kids who lost their hair to cancer. I look like crap with short hair, but I can�t help but cut it that high when I realize how much a few extra inches makes a difference for a little girl�s ponytail. And since I don�t cut off 1� feet of my hair for myself, I�m going to go chin-length with my next donation.

I�m thinking something with flipped-out ends, just long enough to push behind my ears and wear a headband or bandana with. This won�t be ponytail-able, but it�ll be sufficiently off my neck for summer fun.

I�ll later attach a photo of me, head-on, with my hair pulled back. Photoshop away and so I can see what I�d look like with different styles. If you put bangs on me, I will puke. There will be none of that going on.

Okay. It�s time to get back to work. The database is slow, but it�s not so slow that I couldn�t have done some work while writing this entry.


UPDATE: Here's the promised picture of me in the most unflattering light and angle. I figure if I can see the hair in these horrid conditions, I'll know the worst that I'm in for.

Send all photoshopped images to me!


UPDATE: 07/21/2003 -- I'm cleaning my files out and got rid of this hideous picture. You'll see cutesy before and after pictures in the entry where I actually cut my hair off.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com