CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Can You Feel the Love?

2003-09-21� � 9:33 p.m.
I'm already wondering about my capacity to love both kitties. I mean -- man, I love Hambone so much. I can't imagine loving the new kitty this much and being able to show them both so much.

Really, I know it'll work out. People have two children all of them time, but it seems like a natural thought.

What if the new kitty sleeps all snuggled up with me? Ham doesn't do that often, although I'd really like it.

What if the unthinkable happens -- I replace the Hammus?!

Impossible, I know, I know.

But I'm already feeling guilty.

I talked with my maa earlier yesterday and mentioned getting Xmas pictures taken. This year there will be two kitties in the card.

[Okay, so the picture didn't make it out last year since I took it too late...]

But since they were at least taken, here's a good example of what Hambone tolerated.

How could I not love him?! I'm sure my worries are unwarranted. I'll let you know how things go tomorrow.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com