CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Today is brought to you by Advil, Diet Sprite, and Wheat Thins

2004-09-10� � 5:59 p.m.
Why are these today�s sponsors, you ask?

I had Helga (my former next-door neighbor) and her sister Yaso over for dinner last night, and I busted out a few bottles of wine for the occasion.

Happy and I polished off a bottle of red before the guests arrived, if that tells you anything... We finished a bottle of red during dinner, and then Happy and I took on a bottle of white afterward.

I drunk dialed Benito at 11 before I promptly got naked and fell asleep.

Hambone woke me up for breakfast at about 5:45, and the world was spinning. On top of the clumsy naked walking I did to the bathroom to feed him, I had incredibly sore arms from working out the day before. This further complicated things as dizzy me picked up the kitty food.

Were Happy not as strung out as I, she might have ventured in the see what the commotion was, only to find a naked and stumbling Jo trying to lift and pour the dry food into Ham�s bowl.

Gravity assisted the pour, I dropped the bag right-side-up, and then promptly went back to sleep. I had to foresight to change my alarm clock to 8:30 and drink the bottle of water I had by my bed.

I am truly a genius.

I somehow got to work, only to encounter a delayed headache that was amazing in its proportions.

Truly amazing.

And to the Advils in my desk, I thank thee.

Alas, it is now 6 o�clock. Happy and I are off to another party that will be stocked with plenty more wine to make my head again hurt as tomorrow�s sun rises.

Oy, the vino. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com