CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Sharing a Moment Over Some Hippie Tea

2003-06-24� � 7:58 p.m.
My like-a-Microsoft-error-screen blue eyes met your like-the-Pacific-ocean-and-its-open-skies eyes blue eyes, and we shared a moment.

Our hands brushed as you gave me a paper cup of tea, and they had the same texture as mine. Are they too slathered with Burt�s Bees, Paul Penders, or Kiss My Face�s cruelty-free products?

You went about your sales pitch, but your gaze returned to mine as each potential customer passed.

Me in my animal-friendly faux leather loafers and you in your bare feet, we discussed the benefits of fair trade with a region�s indigenous people.

The warm breeze tussled our free-flowing hair and whispered, �We belong together.�

We�d pick berries for breakfast and drink water from its source.

We�d swim naked and let our circadian rhythms determine when we started our days.

We�d make love in the rainforest canopy, our hemp hammock high above the uncharted ground.

We�d revel in the simplicity of our lives, knowing that no 401K or Roth IRA could bring us this sort of happiness.

Alas, I carry a laptop and write web pages that tell people how to better do their jobs while you drive a multicolored van and hand out herbal tea samples in front of Whole Foods.

I may wear GAP, but I�m on your wavelength. I love you hippie tea man. Thank you for my free sample. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com