CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

IceT is Better than Copying and Pasting and Comparing Documentation

2004-11-26� � 1:45 p.m.
How many of you took advantage of Target�s free wake-up call? Mine went something like this:

�Get yo� butt up. You heard me. Get yo� butt up. And get to Target�s two-day sale and get yo� shop on, playa.�

Get yo� shop on, playa. I couldn�t have made that up if I tried. IceT, you are the man.

Now that I have a TV, I saw the commercial and was instantly drawn. If I had an Internet connection in the house, I�d have signed up for my IceT call then and there. However, I soon forgot about the comedic genius of IceT trying to sound tough to �get [my] butt up.�

When Benito called that night, he laughed and said that Target�s security foiled his plan. Thinking that he meant he tried to smuggle a chicken rotisserie out of a store through his pants, I was corrected. He signed me up for a wake-up call at 6:30 EST, then Target said that I had to call from my phone to confirm it.

FOILED!

He gave me the 1-800 number, and I called soon after we hung up.

Although I had a brief moment of confusion with the catch phrases of IceT and Mr. T (hey -- they at least have the same last name!), I was still plum-pleased when I got the call at 7:30 CST this morning. I was already semi-awake since I have the backache from hell and was expecting the call at 6:30 CST, but it put a little spice in my step and got me out the door.

I stopped at Walgreen�s to get 99-cent specials in their 6-hour sale, and then I walked to work.

I�m seriously the only one here besides the security guard downstairs. Another contractor is working from home, and one of my six bosses is also �working from home�.

Note that there are quotes around only one of those mentioned... When I write you an IM at 8:27 and still haven�t gotten a response at 8:58, I know you didn�t just step away to go to the bathroom.

(I finally got a response over 70 minutes later.)


A sum of my day:

The stuff above. Copying and pasting and comparing documentation. Copying and pasting and comparing documentation. Copying and pasting and comparing documentation.

That brings you up to right now, which is just more copying and pasting and comparing documentation.

Oh the excitement!�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com