CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Drunk Messaging, Tax Time, and Looking Pretty

2004-07-08� � 5:08 p.m.
Test message:

whatchoo doin

Phone number:

Benito cell

I just got out of the shower and was winding down with a book before bed. I figure I�ll give the boy a call to say goodnight and see how his evening went.

Benito: (confused) Hullo?

Jo: Hey there.

Benito: Um, whut ewe up two?

Jo: Not too much. I�m about to go to bed, so I�m reading.

Benito: Whut cha reading?

Jo: A book about viruses.

Benito: Whut?

Jo: A book about ebola.

Benito: Thass not gud two reed befour bed.

Jo: Oh really�

Benito: Ewe do-nut reed befour bed.

Jo: Oh, I don�t?

Benito: No.

Jo: What makes you say that?

Benito: Um.

Jo:

Benito: Eye do-nut no.

Jo: Benito�

Benito: So, whut ewe up two?

Jo: I�m about to go to bed, so I�m reading. A book on ebola. Remember?

Benito: Oh yeahh. Eye fourgot.

Jo: Were you drunk messaging me?

Benito: Nooo. [giggle]

At least I�m in his thoughts when he goes out drinking with friends on a week night.

Could I ask for more? I think not.


I don�t think I ever mentioned it, but I goofed when I filled out my taxes. The federal ones were no big deal, as the computer let me just type stuff in and send it off electronically. Ta-da! All done!

Well, the state taxes weren�t quite as easy. Illinois does indeed have electronic filing for the state, but you have to be a resident the entire year and make all of your money in Illinois for the online form to work.

I filled in teaching gymnastics to preschoolers during January before I left for Chicago last year, so I made a small amount in Texas. Not wanting to get taxed on that amount and pay the state of Illinois 3% of it (no matter how small it was), I filled out the paper forms for the partial year state return.

I got everything into the mail just-so and on-time. No worries there.

And then I remembered something pretty important...

When you fill out papers by hand, they want W2s to go with it.

DOH!

So I�ve been waiting and waiting until I got something back saying, �Fool, where are your W2s?� before taking any action.

Last night I finally got my letter, and it said that I owed a bunch of taxes unless I can provide the W2s to prove otherwise.

So it looks like I get my $50 refund after all. Whee!


Today I look pretty.

My hair dried nicely over the night, and it�s really shiny. After changing makeup and skin products, my skin is as smooth as it�s ever been. I�m wearing some new rockstar eye shadow. I�m wearing a button-up blue shirt that makes my eyes look crazy-blue. I�m wearing a new-to-me thrift store grey skirt, hose, and some cool shoes. I�ve accessorized with a grey metal pearl-like necklace.

There�s no stoppin� Jo today!

Bring it on, world. I�ll bat my eyelashes at you, and you can�t help but giggle.


All right. I�m leaving work at a decent hour today. Have a good one. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com