CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

See It In My Eyes

2005-12-25� � 11:50 p.m.
I�ve seen Christmas through the eyes of a child today, and they�re generally tear-filled eyes. I don�t know what�s up with these rug rats, but they never shut the fuck up.

I want juice. I want Daddy. I want another ride on the Big Wheel. I want some more attention.

Well, I want you to knock it the hell off.

After trying to take a single photo where my cousins and I held a few of the kids and smiled happily for the holiday, I had to flee. I�m seriously about to lose it, so I�m sitting in what used to be my bedroom with the door locked, far away from the mouths of babes.

On the upside, I got in a verbal war with a five year old and won. That was one pissed off kindergartner. Luckily he�s got a reputation for being a whiner, so I can feign ignorance when he says that I said the word Shit.

I�m sealing off my Fallopian tubes, and I encourage you to do the same if you aren�t going to have perfect little angels or plan on letting them out of the house before they're 12.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com