CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Speaking in Tongues

2008-02-07� � 5:47 p.m.
No update in a long time
Might as well do it by rhyme
A limerick it is
Though no poetry whiz
This butchering is no crime

Infection by Internet ho
My computer is no mo�
Got a bug on its drive
Big thanks, Symantec Live
A pain in my ass fo� sho�

Amnesia by way of gin
Hopefully avoided most sin
Certainly talked too damn much
Ass of myself and as such
Should have eaten more din

The next day�s charity race
Punched me square in the face
26 minutes, my time
Smelled stench of lime
Massive hangover was the case

Been working like a slave
In my home office cave
Will stop working for the man
By the time I can tan
Then notice can be gave

Each night lifting a lot
The rockinest bod is sought
The tush is tighter
And the body is lighter
My efforts aren�t for naught

Ready to test the fates
But still no promising dates
Patience to employ
While looking for a boy
Good things for the girl who waits

Crap! It�s now past five
Time to kick it back to the hive
I don�t work for free
That�s just not me
I�ve got an evening full of jive



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com