CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

The One with the iPod

2005-02-04� � 12:59 p.m.
After making sure it wasn�t a scam, I did the free iPod thingy.

I completed the offer through Blockbuster, signing up for their version of Netflix for $10 this month. I�ll cancel after catching up on Sex and the City episodes, as I don�t watch anything besides Law and Order anyway.

Of course they don�t just sign me up for a free iPod for getting the Blockbuster dealio. They want referrals for other people to do so too. If you�re interested in signing up, getting a discount on the Blockbuster thingy (or other stuff like BMG, facial creams, and diet pills), and earning your own iPod, click this exact link to join.

Thanks in advance to anyone who signs up under me. The pink iPod will be soooo pretty.

It�s kinda odd that I signed up for this free iPod, seeing that I have about 30 mp3s total.

I got two emails about them recently, so I guess it�s on my mind. One friend is on hold until March until her super-sleek iPod comes in. Another just asked if I had one.

I have an MP3 player already, so I guess it�s just another shiny toy. It appears that I�ll be raiding Bethany�s computer in the near(ish) future for some tunes.

[rock on hands]

Speaking of things that rock on, tonight is full of fun.

First, I�m meeting my dear friend Oz at F!rst Fr!days. It�s an artsy get-together that I�ve always heard is so much fun.

In an odd coincidence, another friend who I agreed to hang out with later mentioned that she was going to be at FF too. So we�re planning on leaving together, stopping by her place to look a little ho-like, and then heading to the see-and-be-seen untz-untz for free drinks from 10 until 12.

It feels like I haven�t been out in forever (which is not the case), so I�ve gotta shake this cabin fever.

Afterwards, I�ll be stumbling home.

Note to self: Get cab money, as public trans stinks here and an open bar makes me retarded.

As for Saturday, I don�t know what�s going on. Benito is on deadline, so he�s working like crazy right now. There�s a chance I won�t see him (which will be one of the very few times (as in I can count on one hand kinda few) that I haven�t seen him on a Saturday). We�ve been talking at hours very early in the morning/late at night as he�s leaving work.

Pooooor Benito! Working so much.

But despite not getting to IM with him as often and the weekends I know I�ll miss over the next several months, I�m really proud of him. He�s been with his project from the beginning, really gave shape to it, took it over as the boss of all things creative and shiny, and has put so much into it. I�ve witnessed inspiration strike him, and he�s got an amazing mind for this stuff.

When all is said and done, it�s going to be so awesome. So much of it has come from his pretty little head, so his awesomeness can�t help but be passed along to his work.

All righty. Enough gushing on my boy. I�ve got an iPod to earn and more work to do!

Have a great weekend, everyone.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com