CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

I Saw Poop

2005-01-28� � 3:05 p.m.
Last night I saw poop on the train.

When I walked onto the train car, I immediately smelled it. Unfortunately the doors had already closed, or else I�d have gone to another car. Figuring it was just the stench of a crazy and knowing that I was transferring very soon, I temporarily ignored it and walked back toward my preferred last seat in the train car.

There was a brown smear on the floor where I was about to step, and I noticed that there was a sizeable pile next to the seat, hidden in the shadows.

Someone apparently hung his tush off the end of a seat and took a hearty dump.

I understand that when you�ve got to go, you�ve got to go. But pooping on the train?!


Yes, I don�t write for a week and then break the silence by announcing that I saw poop.

Exciting things over the past week:

-- I didn�t get sick, even after smooching all over Benito last weekend and him suddenly coming down with throat crud on Monday morning.

-- I have plenty of food in my cabinets since Benito took me grocery shopping, so I don�t have to worry about trekking through the sludge to the grocery store.

-- I finished all of my class� chapters and am now reviewing like mad since I�m taking my final next week and then my licensing exam sometime after that.

-- I have a DVD of 25 Law and Order episodes, so I don�t have to be confined by USA and TNT�s scheduling after 11 p.m. when all episodes stop.

-- The servers at work went down on Tuesday for about five hours. It was a much-needed break.

-- My back doesn�t hurt anymore.

-- I brought a can of Diet Coke to work today, so I have something to look forward to later on today. Er, right now.

-- I go home at 3:30 today because I worked extra hours on Wednesday.

So, yeah. Not so exciting. It�s probably best that it�s been days since I last updated.


Oh yes! In actual exciting news that is fast-approaching, Crowhihs has agreed to once again team up to raise money for the American Cancer Society.

In about a month I�ll give the go-ahead, and you can do very little to raise a whole lot. The deal is that if you add her as a diaryland favorite, she�ll donate $2. If you just sign her guestbook and say that I sent you, she�ll throw in $1.

NOT YET. HOLD UP. I�ll give you the go-ahead for when it begins.

All I�m doing right now is giving you notice to remove her from your favorites list so she forgets that you once read her daily (meanwhile bookmarking the site on your computer so you don�t miss anything) to boost the overall donation toss-in.

I kid, I kid...

(Kinda.)


This weekend Benito and I have big plans to get driver�s licenses. He just has to update the address on his since moving to the city a year ago, but I�m actually getting one for this state.

I went through my box of junk lately and found what appears to be a valid Texas driver�s license (I changed my address about a year before I left, so the expiration date is still valid), so I don�t have to give up my cute Texas license. SCORE!

Not that I have any need for a Texas driver�s license. It�s just a novelty I suppose.

I found my license from when I turned 17. If I can find a scanner, I�ll scan it to show you the picture. I was all chunky-cheeked back then.


Earlier this week, Clarity25 linked to someone who linked to this page where you can upload a picture and morph it.

I don�t have a single picture where I�m facing head-on, but I did have one of Benito. I was most amused by the morph that turned him into an old man -- a very handsome old man. Let�s just say that if we�re still ready, willing, and able, there will be senior citizen sexin� up going on.


Did I even mention the lost paycheck that resurfaced over a year later?

Several months ago my company contacted me and said that I hadn�t cashed one of my checks. Well, I use direct deposit, so it would be a little retarded if it didn�t get there.

Lo and behold, I flip through my pay stubs from 2003, and there�s an actual check for one of the November weeks instead of the usual receipt for my direct deposit.

They said to go ahead and deposit it to see if it goes through before they cut another check. So I mail it a couple weeks ago at the same time I mailed out some bills.

The bills all cleared, but the check didn�t deposit. Crap!

I figured I�d just twiddle my thumbs until it reached my company�s headquarters, where they�d then call me to say that they have a new check for me, blah blah blah.

So I�m going through my work binder when I see that I didn�t turn in my timecard for last week. No turning it in = no paycheck that week.

Having just written an entire army of checks including my light bill, my condo�s assessment, my student loan, my cell phone, and my mortgage, this causes some alarm, as I just paid off a large credit card bill, thinking that I�d have the extra check in there and all of my normal weekly paychecks.

I hussled myself to banking.wellsfargo.com to do some creative money transferring out of savings, but TA DA! There�s the magical, mystery check from 2003 in there!

So all is cool.

So next week, after all checks have cleared and I�m not even thinking about it, I�ll get two paychecks instead of one in there. BONUS!


All right. It�s just about time to go home. Hope everyone has a good start to the weekend. G�nite.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com