CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

The Asian Underground

2005-07-29� � 3:08 p.m.
The following is a conversation between two members of my dinner party over Tuesday night�s sushi feast.

J: So, do all Asians know each other? Is there an Asian underground or something?

G (obviously an Asian): What are you talking about? You�re crazy.

J: No, I swear there is. Ask your mom is she knows Elsie XYZ. Just ask. I bet she does.

G: [takes out phone and calls his maa] Maa, do you know Elsie XYZ?

[Maa is talking to G]

G: You know her?

[More Maa talking]

G: We�ve been to her house?

[More Maa talking, as we�re all dying with laughter]

G: Her son is E, and he�s getting married in October?

[More Maa talking, as J is giving me a high-five at her uncovering of the Asian underground]

G: All right. Thanks Maa.



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com