CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Keep It Light, Keep It Bright, Keep It Gay!

2007-03-19� � 4:56 p.m.
I�m looking at my calendar for the week, and all but one night is full. Breaking it down even more, only one of those nights with something going on doesn�t involve a gay man. I was thinking about this last night while at a gay bar, wondering how it is that this group of guys has come into my life so easily and become such a large part of my everyday.

This week is already shaping up nicely. Tonight B and I are heading out to run errands in the Gold Coast and follow it up with dinner. Tomorrow I have a girly dinner that undoubtedly involves tequila in celebration of Margarita Tuesday. Wednesday is dinner with a gay man. Thursday is drinks with another gay man. Saturday is the Kathy G show in the burbs with a room full of gay men. And Sunday wraps up the week with more gay chorus fun.

I�m just waiting to use the line �I�m the princess of Boystown... because we sure as fuck know that I�m not the queen!�

I kid, I kid.

I know I�m not a hag or a hanger-on with the guys. I just really and truly like them, and they all seem to like me. I get invited to house parties, bar events, and shopping trips just like everyone else in that social group. I get hugs, cheek kisses, and friendly waves just walking down the street.

I rather like this group of friends. Some outsider can always step in and say that I�m seeking attention from a so-called safe source, but isn�t that what friends are? People who like you for you, are genuinely happy for your wins and bolstering during your losses, and would cut a ho who hurt you?

Bring it on. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com