CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Toss Back the Silver Medal, Nancy

2003-03-06� � 6:16 p.m.
I feel like Nancy-fucking-Kerrigan. Except when she got second place, she was regarded as a national hero. Where�s my fucking medal?

Once again I make it to the top level of candidates of a job and wind up in second place.

Your credentials are great.

Your resume is impressive.

You interview very well.

You editorial test was quite high.

Everything was what we were looking for; however, the position has been filled by another candidate. I�d really like to put you on hold for the next available position, as we are always expending our client list...

Gah.

Buh.

Argh.

Creative expletives aren�t even coming to mind right now.

I�m thoroughly fed up with this joblessness. I have applied for over 38 jobs in the month that I have been here. My resume is on every job site known to man. I make contacts each week with various headhunters in the area. And yet there�s been no luck.

I have never had this hard a time finding a job before. Even when I was jobless for over 20 weeks in 2001, it was at least spread out between three different stints of working and didn�t feel this crappy after I got over the initial slump of being once again jobless.

Damn me and my optimism.

Will somebody please club me in the knees?�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com