CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Fine. Just Fine.

2005-12-14� � 4:20 p.m.
I�ve been doing fine.

I�ve been holding my breath and letting it out slowly.

I�ve been repeating that he�s clearly nuts.

I�ve been crying slightly in only the places where I choose to let it go.

And come to find out, after all that, I�m not doing so fine after all.

There�s a difference between running away and running off for a bit. I�m choosing to be gone for a bit.

Work isn�t throwing a hissy about me working away from the office for so long, so I�ll be calling the airline for some changes, packing a bag and Hambone, and then heading to Dallas to be with my best friend until after the New Year.

I�m sure I�ll be here reading and writing stuff, but I wanted to just give a little insight to what�s going on with me right now.

Take care all. I�ve got only a couple more days until I�m exactly where I need to be.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com