CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Meet the New Kitty

2003-09-23� � 8:44 a.m.
I put the box inside, and Hambone approached with his sniffer out and exploring the meowing package.

Hey Diaryland! Meet Minghis Khan -- to be known as Ming from here on out.

Hambone gets a good sniff in.

And he continues to sniff...

But Ming breaks free from his nosey nose!

And she poses for a close-up.

And then I catch a picture of her suckling my hand and me looking as goofy as possible.

All-in-all, things went well. Ming is hissing at Ham quite a bit, but he couldn�t care less. He�s been following her around to get a good sniff of her butt. I�ve cat-sat before, and this seems to be the Hambone�s typical protocol. I don�t know what�s so appealing about a cat�s butt smell, but it�s one more way that Hambone is like a low-maintenance dog.

Ming spent a good amount of time curled up with me, getting some affection and avoiding Hambone. She ran under the bed for a while, but Ham followed her right under there. No peace, I tell ya! Right now she�s between my end table and couch, resting comfortably where Hambone can�t reach her. He doesn�t seem to mind though -- It means that he has my lap all to himself.

She�s really, really soft, and she has the fluffiest tail... But other than that, she�s pretty funny-looking. Her hair is wild and she has a smudge on her nose, but I think I�ll keep her anyway! Once she warms up to Hambone, I think they�ll be fast friends.

So there you go -- A full report on the newest addition to the apartment. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com