CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Saturday: Out with Mick, Out with L and B, and the Stinkiest Feet Ever

2003-05-05� � 7:49 p.m.
There�s also a Friday entry that I just posted.


My friend Mick that I met from the Zwan music video taping came to the city this weekend and we went palling around town. Since I�m still an idiot when it comes to knowing what�s around the city, I wasn�t much help. We ended up having a great afternoon running around town, taking pictures of us with different tourist sites. Here�s one example:

He knew of this shop at Belmont that was supposed to have cool stuff in it. The picture above barely shows what I�m wearing, but I assure you that my attire screams OLD NAVY! Shit, I�m even wearing a bow in my bun. And what does this shop have the minute we walk in?

Leather and spikes and hair dye -- Oh my!

It was good for a laugh, and none of the punk rockers were mean to me and my un-tough-ness...

We ate dinner at Tibet Caf�, and watched some DVD while eating ice cream that night. I got him off to his 12:50 a.m. train, and headed north to a Cinco de Mayo party where Brian and Lorinda were already partying.

I gave up my alcohol abstinence agreement for a frozen margarita. Halfway through, I was sufficiently through. We hung out a bit longer and then walked all stumbly to Brian�s house to sleep.

Good times.

I would start a new page for Sunday, but there�s not much to tell. Brian and I hung out and ate Chinese food. We stayed up late and dorked around.

See. Not much to report.

Okay. I thought of something funny.

On Saturday I took off my shoes to discover the STINKIEST FEET EVER. It might have something to do with walking around in cheap shoes all day long, but I think my feet are just rotten.

I wanted a reference to see if my feet really smelled as badly as I thought they did, so I brought my monkey socks (really, they have monkeys on them... but this isn�t to say that they don�t smell like a monkey�s cage!) to Hambone to get his reaction.

Well, he seemed to like their stench. Coming from an animal who happily licks his own butt, this must mean that my feet are rotten. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com