CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Yeah, There's Nothing Going on Today

2004-12-08� � 5:39 p.m.
The gaggle of office lesbians is standing behind me, making jokes about the downtown fire from earlier this week that sent 25 to the hospital (I kid you not), wondering if you floss for a week if the person cleaning your teeth can tell that it�s only a recently acquired happening, discussing how to wake up a dog who�s having a hard time waking up in the morning, and carrying on about other friggin� retarded conversation topics.

As the office lesbian that riles them all up approached the circle of cubicles I share with the other office lesbians, she was stomping her feet while humming a tune, and then loudly announced her hellos to the waiting lesbians.

I�ve had it up to here (yes, I�m reading my arm up and stretching it as far as it goes) with their banter. Dirty looks aren�t keeping the volume down.

I think I need some cookies.

Yes, cookies would be a nice touch to today. Last night as my mind was all over the place, I knew I needed some direction for tomorrow (today). I wrote out a list of things to do today, including all of my meals and snacks. To say that I�m distracted lately would be an understatement. My head is simply wedged up my butt, and the lack of oxygen is affecting my abilities to remember simple things.

In other boring news, I missed my afternoon snack.

And since I can�t seem to write an entry that doesn�t bore my own socks off, , go wish Sunstarr a happy birthday while I head outta here.

I�ve gotta hit the treadmill, vacuum, windex the counters, eat dinner, outline another chapter for my class, and take a shower according to my list.

G�nite all. I�ll try to have more to talk about tomorrow. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com