CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Negligence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder

2003-06-02� � 12:46 p.m.
Five days away. [sigh] How I�ve missed you!

My first honest-to-goodness houseguest came this weekend, and I got to play host to several city sights.

Wednesday: Thai dinner. Drinks at the neighborhood bars.

Thursday: Blues festival. Chicago-style pizza. Drinks with friends.

Friday: Architecture tour by boat. Cubs-Astros game. Dinner and drinks out with friends.

Saturday: Wandering around town by el and bus. Dinner at Tibet Caf�. Drinks at the Hancock Center.

Sunday: Art Institute. Lunch at Potbelly�s.

That about sums it up. After I got my friend to the airport safely and stole his 5-day CTA card to burn a hole through until 1:45 tomorrow afternoon, I met Brian, etc. up at Murphy�s after the Cubs game.

Nothing to report. I was beat. Ryan and I walked to Taco Bell for dinner, and I went home to yak online with some friends.

I�ll write later about working on Tuesday and Wednesday and my interview on Thursday. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com