CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

NoMo NaNoWriMo

2004-11-04� � 5:19 p.m.
NaNoWriMo. I mourn the premature loss.

Although I wish I could write-write-write those 50,000 words and sweat it out with my literary brothers and sisters across the world, such will not be the case. Instead, I will cheer others on with hopes that they accomplish this great feat. My capitalistic tendencies are taking over, and I must instead spend my evenings readying myself to take on a commission in the five-figure range.

The best of luck to TheGrapevine, Crowhihs, MissPinkKate, Juddhole, Macrocarpa, Pilgrim-Dani, and anyone else who is participating in NaNoWriMo but didn�t brag about it in my guestbook.

So tonight as I�m reviewing 36 pages of legalese and business stipulations, trying to commit them to memory, feverously write your fiction.

Please do keep me updated with your success. And when I get a mad-ass commission for being a good little worker bee, I�ll throw a NaNoWriMo party in your honor. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com