CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Basically Sleepless, One Dragging Jo

2003-07-15� � 7:50 p.m.
Today I�m dragging my ass. I stayed up way too late, as usual.

Late in the PM I helped the neighbor with her English paper, once again showing her how to make and follow a &$^#ing outline. In her first �how to write a paper� lesson, this was what I primarily covered. Six weeks later, she�s still making low marks for her lack of organization and asking how to improve this. Ahhhh! At least the class is up in two more weeks.

Afterwards I returned a phone call and stayed up late talking about booty calls, my current male harem, the issues with said men, and the importance of fresh batteries. To put it simple, there was plenty to discuss and I stayed up late giggling with my friend.

Sometime around 4 AM, one sweet kitty woke me up by pouncing on my head. It seems that the lightning, thunder, rain, and wind witnessed through open windows was too much scary stuff for the Hammus. I got up, closed all of the windows (which promptly raised the apartment�s temperature by five degrees), and then settled back into bed to comfort the kitty, only to have him scamper happily into the livingroom to swat at the fishtank. Unlike Ham, I don�t get to sleep 18 hours per day, so there was no kitty snuggling and I eventually went back to sleep...

Only to be startled awake by my annoying ass cell phone ring. I talked with my little brother for a few, him undoubtedly finding it funny that he called me at 5:45 in the morning. We said our goodbyes only moments before the alarm sounded and then promptly got ignored.

After all was said, done, and ready to go, I didn�t make it into work until 9 AM. Argh. Luckily I worked almost ten house on Monday because I have a super surprise for this Friday�s early evening.

More details on that later. It�s now time for a before-dinner nap... Zzzzzz...�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com