CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Not a Wiener, Not Sleeping, Not Eating Carpet

2006-04-10� � 5:43 p.m.
I�m my quest to not feel like such a wiener, I did something late last week to challenge my body even more than the usual abuse I put it through. (Much like taking up boxing is supposed to do...)

Remember last year when I ran a 10-mile race on Saturday and then a 10k race on Monday? I again signed up for those; however, I also signed up for a race the Thursday before.

Come the end of May, on Thursday night I�ll run 3.5 miles, representing my company�s running team. On Friday I�ll take it easy and get plenty of rest. On Saturday I�ll run 10 miles, ending at the 50-yard line of Soldier Field. On Sunday I�ll drink plenty of Gatorade and ice my knees. On Monday I�ll finish my five-day endurance challenge with a neighborhood 10k.

I�m really looking forward to this. Not so much that I was able to wake up early to squeeze in a run on a workday... But I am ready to get down to business in my quest to be physically stronger.

Speaking of waking up early, it�s just not happening. I�m back to not being able to sleep, so waking up when the first alarm goes off (the get-up-and-work-out alarm vs. the second, get-your-ass-up-for-work alarm) just isn�t happening. This morning I was so tired that after I brushed my teeth and washed my face, I laid face-down on my bedroom floor for a little rest before putting on clothes.

Why face-down? It�s horizontal, therefore restful; but it�s just uncomfortable enough that I don�t have to worry about actually falling asleep.

I dragged my ass into work and spent the day copying stuff from an Excel spreadsheet and pasting it into Word. It�s taken so long to format that I�ll get to do my actual brain-using work tomorrow. I guess with the lack of sleep, it�s probably best that I do that sort of work tomorrow.

Speaking of tomorrow, I�ve just been told that I was going to have a personal ad posted on Craig�s List. A friend and I were bitching about how disgusting men can be (remember my previous entry on child molesters being caught on camera?), and I joked that I would go on a date with a woman and report back with the results.

I went onto Craig�s List�s women-for-women section to find a nice lesbian who wouldn�t try to touch my cooter, only to find that the women there were just as horny as the men.

And as graphic in their descriptions.

And with dirty photos.

I was expecting descriptions about how they�re looking for true companionship. Silly me.

A friend and I were on IM, browsing through the ads, when she accused me of writing this one. I didn�t write it, but it sounds like something I would have written.

I�m not actively searching out anyone -- male or female -- to date, but my girlfriend is writing something about me to see who all responds.

All I�ve got to say is that she�d better not post a photo of me or mention anything about muff diving. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com