CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

When the Cat is Away, the Mice Play

2003-11-26� � 5:45 p.m.
9:06 -- Strolled into work with Jamba Juice in-hand.

9:09 -- Logged on and checked hotmail and the work account.

9:14 -- Logged into diaryland. Read Brain-Dump, Dana-Elayne, Ozwald, and Uncle Bob. Signed the guestbooks as needed.

9:28 -- Re-read yesterday�s entry and giggled to myself. Checked the guestbook and giggled again.

9:33 -- Checked my stats and telepathically sent happy thoughts to those who logged in yesterday and gave me a nice, round three-digit number that sent a karmic vibey flow through my veins. Yesterday being my 200th entry, it was definitely a happy-fun moment.

9:38 -- Started reading Danger Spouse from the very beginning.

11:23 -- Finished Danger Spouse, and added him to my favorites list. Wondered if he really went to jail.

11:24 -- Zoned out for a while.

11:38 -- Went pee.

11:40 -- Looked intently at my reflection in the mirror. Decided that I should have brought in some tweezers to give my brows a good plucking while there was adequate lighting. Made note to buy new light bulbs for the apartment�s bathroom.

11:48 -- Zoned out some more.

12:22 -- Remembered that my friend Mike is coming downtown to have lunch with me. Stared at the phone, waiting for him to call like he said he would at 12:30.

12:31 -- Considered calling Mike and chastising him for being late. Not because I�m hungry, mind you. I just wanted to chap his hide.

12:32 -- Checked out a bunch of documents assigned to me. Laughed at just how many I was going to get done.

12:46 -- Wrote email to three friends about last night�s dinner. Dinner was good, and I thought they�d appreciate a finer description of tofu pad thai with no egg.

12:59 -- Interrupted email writing to call Mike and get a status report. He says he�s running late. I was afraid he was in a fetal huddle, scared by all of the noisy cars and smelly people in the big, bad city. I thought I was going to have to fashion myself a cape out of a $4.99 towel from Walgreen�s to perform a miraculous rescue. Call next time, you fucker.

1:01 -- Resumed email about tofu pad thai without egg. I also had a Bud Light, so there was more to describe.

1:07 -- Flipped over to work screen and considered making a list of everything I have to eventually do.

1:08 -- Remembered that I didn�t update bottomquark yet.

1:09 -- Pulled open my already-written bottomquark article summaries and copied and pasted them into the admin screen.

1:12 -- Ventured over to Barnes and Noble�s online store to see what I could see. Finished shopping for one friend, but couldn�t buy it because I left her address at home. Know that it�s best if I let the Internet folks mail presents directly to their recipients, as I recall moving October�s birthday presents off the couch and onto the floor just last night. Made mental note to mail birthday presents before Xmas. Played on B&N site and read reviews of a book by someone I know. The critic said, �This is an exceptional body of writing; highly recommended for most collections.� Hoped my friend would get rich and famous and would think to buy me a pony.

1:48 -- Received call from Mike saying he�s in my building.

1:51 -- Decided to mosey on downstairs after making Mike wait just a little bit. Shared lunch and stories over at my favorite Indian buffet. Loved the mixed vegetables over spiced pink and white rice.

3:04 -- Made it back to my desk. Zoned out in a food coma.

3:09 -- Read some diaryland.

3:16 -- Started working.

4:05 -- Read more diaryland.

4:12 -- Started IMing with a coworker who decided to �work from home� today. Told him that I should have brought my flask to work since CW2 and I are the only ones on this entire floor today.

4:22 -- Remembered the Snopes website, and started reading.

5:23 -- Read more diaryland.

5:29 -- Printed some stuff so I could work from home over the weekend to bank more hours.

5:31 -- Got distracted when I saw that Oz left me a text message. Returned phone call and got tricked by his voicemail.

5:34 -- Got distracted by this website. Wished I had gratuitous money to throw Liza�s way to cover my walls with such pretty and interesting work.

5:44 � Shut it down to head home. I�m out.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com