CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Happy October -- Big News!

2003-10-01� � 8:30 a.m.
Well... I was too uncomfortable to say anything until now, but I really did it this time.

Over the past weekend�s trip to Dallas, somewhere between taking friends out to dinner and throwing a bridal shower, I got a new last name and a shiny-shiny-shiny ring on my left hand. I met the guy several months ago, had a whirlwind of a time, and have been in contact since then. We hadn�t seen each other much since then, so this trip was supposed to be a quick hello to get some face-time in.

It wasn�t a case of too many martinis, but the pheromone cocktail definitely had some say in the matter.

Me-oh-my. Sorry that so many of you I actually know face-to-face are finding out like this. (Like you Mom and Dad...) But there really hasn�t been much time to make phone calls to share the good news.

I�ve spent the past two days packing up my apartment, un-doing the lease I just signed, painting the walls back to their original color, and wrapping up my work stuff. I�m making a move halfway across the country, all the way to Maine. Or is that Connecticut? Or Massechusetts? Aren�t they all the same? Whatever northeast yuppie-ville it is, it doesn�t make for a cute diary name -- ChicagoJo will stick.

The scoop on my man:

Handsome -- Check! He has dark eyes and hair and the chiseled manly features I�ve always liked.

Sweet as pie -- Between the flowers delivered each month on the anniversary of our meeting, the daily phone calls, and the good night talk as I drift off to sleep, I�m definitely smitten.

In the sack -- Hubba, hubba. No more details there.

I�m insanely exciting about this, mostly because you�re totally falling for this load of crap. Today marks the halfway point to April Fool�s Day. You would expect such a rotten trick then, but six months before or after? Nah.

But you can still buy things off of my amazon.com registry if you�d like! �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com