CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

On Benito...

2004-12-06� � 6:14 p.m.
If I ever questioned Benito�s feelings for me, I�d have received a clear message this weekend that he indeed digs me and that I had nothing to worry about.

He said that he�d let me put this in his house since there isn�t enough room for it in mine:

I don�t question why he�s with me each weekend without fail, but there was something this weekend that was especially enlightened for some reason or another. Not only is there all of that romantic kiss-kiss stuff, but I genuinely like this man so much. As far as people go, he�s top-notch. And I really and truly enjoy spending time with him because of this.

Don�t take that as a simplistic realization after dating someone for over a year that I like him... That�s just silly. It�s more than that, but I can�t quite explain it.

So that�s just where it�s going to have to stand.

From Friday night until Sunday night, it was a Benito extravaganza. This weekend was designated as his house�s fix-up weekend. On Friday night we went room to room and wrote down everything that needs to be done in his house. The list included even the little items like �clear out the box in the corner� that usually only take minutes to complete, so it was quite a list. By the end of the weekend, we cleared out 14 items from the list.

Seven bags to the Goodwill drop-off. An extended trip to Wal-Mart. Several stops around the suburbs. A trip to the mall. Bob Vila-ing it up around the house.

In a funny moment, Benito was cursing the Packers much in the same way I cursed wall anchors and being unable to center a mirror in his hallway. By the end of the debacle, he turned off the TV, and I threw out the level and eyeballed it.

Levelness be damned! Packers be damned!

But ta-da! 14 items off the list with plenty more to look forward to!

Next weekend is my house where we�ll install a light in my office, move my new furniture into my bedroom, and will hang four frames in the bedroom. I�m placing bets that after Saturday evening, we�ll be back at his place to continue working on his list since mine�s so small these days...


Link for today:

This eco-friendly cell phone casing provides a nice result when thrown away. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com