CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

On Being an Only Child...

2003-09-19� � 5:45 p.m.
I�m in love.

And I�m not talking about a Winter Boyfriend prospective. I was walking past the Anti-Cruelty Society on the way home today when I unexpectedly walk in. I wandered the animals and came up with a lovely one-year-old baby girl with long black and white hair, a cheery disposition, and the loudest purr around.

She immediately warmed up to me, rubbing her kitty head all over me, humming like a little engine, and suckled my hand while gently kneading my leg. I have her kitty number, and I�ll pick her up tomorrow at noon if she�s still available.

I�m letting that be the decider: If she�s still there, she�s mine; if she�s gone, Hambone remains an only child.

I�m excited. Of course I�ll have to think of a name if she indeed comes home with me. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com