CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Today is Brought to You by the Color Pink

2004-03-19� � 3:48 p.m.
There haven�t been entries lately because I didn�t feel that I had much to say. Ow-ow-ow my eyes are dry. I found out again that I might be laid off. My nose is running a lot lately. So are my legs.

Instead of bitching and moaning about a bunch of crap, I�ve spared you.

So now I feel like I have plenty to say. Just go with it, okay?


At work we started this pool for the NCAA tournament. I used Fox Sports� website for the first round picks, only going against them once. As of right now, I�m tied for second, having gotten 80% of my guesses correct. For the future rounds, I used my highly scientific method of choosing the blue team to win. And when I got down to Kentucky vs. Duke, I went with Kentucky to win 73-68. I�ll keep you updated.


I finally got my J-Lo ring in, and it�s absolutely fabulous. Of course I�m wearing it right now. Don�t be silly. I don�t care how big and flashy and fake it is, IT�S GREAT!

This morning while riding the bus, I held onto the bar in front of me for support. This guy caught an eyeful of shine, and you could tell he was mesmerized by it�s blingity.

Damn it�s shiny!


This past weekend my Maw Maw fell again and broke her hip. Her falls have become more and more common, so she�s recently moved into a small apartment in an old folks community so help can get to her quickly.

I called the hospital last night and talked with her a while to see how she was feeling. Despite being chocked full of pain meds, she sounded like regular ol� Maw Maw to me.

She had surgery today to fix her bum hip. I expect a full report tonight when I get home. Hopefully all went fine.

When you�re old and you�ve already started breaking so much, surgery is rough on the body. *crossing fingers*

While talking with her, I mentioned that I had the *perfect* cat for her. (Yes, I�ve been trying to pawn Ming off on everyone...) She immediately said no. Apparently someone already told her about The Bath Math Shat. G-damn cat...

She also told me about being bored in the old folks home. Similar to how I promise my 7-month-old nephew a pool whenever I see him, I promised my 82-year-old grandmother a pellet gun and a trampoline.

Let the fun begin!


I�m looking for an air filtering machine of some sort to help with the Ming dander. If anyone has any opinions, let me know.


And continuing in the Opinions column for $400, Alex, does anyone know anything about speakers? Benito is looking for something about 6 inches in width to go on each side of his TV setup. Best Buy and Circuit City had all sorts of stuff and no one with anything more than a smile and a nod to help us out.

I think what he�s mostly looking for are what brands to avoid. So if you know a smidgen of anything about this sort of stuff, let the guestbook know or make use of my email link up top.


I had to call the IT department this morning to fix some hardware issue. And when a thickly accented voice answered and said, �Thank you for calling Tech Support. This is Brian. How may I help you?� I just about fell over.

Mike is the name of the thickly accented guy who usually answers. And ohhh how I despise Mike and his inferior service.

But this was Brian.

Now either Mike is really an idiot and is confused by his name (a distinct possibility, mind you), or my big ol� company has outsourced our internal support to India and has these guys giving us �names� that we can remember.

�Brian� eventually fixed my problem after I read the Dell error twelve times, although he thought my name was Jolanna.


Last night I hit up Old Navy before heading home. I scored a very hot dark pink v-neck for $4, a pair of striped multi-colored flip-flops for $3.50, and a pack of thongs.

Don�t ask me what my motivation was for buying the pack. I certainly don�t know. But something struck me, and I figured now was as good a time as ever to try them out.

I�m actually wearing one right now, and I occasionally find myself giggling at the thought that I�m willingly wearing a pair of undies that put a sting through my butt crack.

Yes, I�m easily amused.


My shirt, my ring, and my thong all match. How�s that for some instant karma this Friday?

Have a bitchin� weekend, y�all.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com