CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

What I Say, Biiiiiig News, and Ego Stroking

2004-04-27� � 4:58 p.m.
Unless I�m going to talk (type) your ears (eyes) off about house stuff or really, really boring work stuff, there�s not much to say.

Um, yeah.

So, how are ya?

Good, good.

...

[silence]

All right. I cave.

Do you know how excited I am about this house stuff? [squeal]

Although it�s going to cost me a boatload up-front and each month and that it�ll eventually sink in and leave me a mess by time June 04 rolls around, I�m still excited.

No peel-up countertops that were stuck in place oh-so-many years ago.

No singular teeny-tiny bathroom with a too-narrow tub.

No having my bed up against the wall because my door won�t close otherwise.

No having guests sleep with me (a very select few) or on the couch.

No lugging my four loads of laundry down to the basement each Friday evening to wash them.

No putting up with a litter box under my feet in the bathroom.

No banging my knee on the oven when I jump onto the counter to put something in my minimal storage.

No storing stuff in my unused oven because I don�t have enough storage for the very few things I own.

No having one and only one closet for all of my storage.

Jeebus, this is going to be so worth it.

Thank you for putting up with me.


Work was work. I like what I do, but it was so damn busy. With the house stuff, my phone is ringing for the first time ever -- and often. That combined with actually having lots to do right now makes for a frazzled Jo.

Argh.


Oh big news. Biiiiig news.

The house stuff has overshadowed damn near everything in my mind right now, so I forgot to share the biiiiig news from last Friday.

As of then, I�m now officially a published writer.

This entry (sans the typo in the first line) was published in an award-winning creative writing journal.

Go me!

I think I�m going to add something pretentious and ridiculous to my email tag line:

****************
Officially a Good Writer According to a Real, Live Editorial Staff
You Mom Only Wishes I Was Her Daughter

On that note, I�m outta here. Have a good night. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com