CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

My Brother, My Boyfriend, and Rapping Galore

2004-06-24� � 4:47 p.m.
Yesterday I went on a bit about how I don�t cry expect under stated conditions.

Let�s add one more to that: When my brother writes me an email about how much he appreciates me being a great sister.

Holy shit. Let the waterworks begin.

Luckily I was up late, still at work when I got the message. Nobody was around to see me blubber like I got socked in the belly.

I love that boy.

Wherever he ends up playing ball, I hope I live nearby so I can be a super-crazy fan. I�ll have the loudest mouth, the most gear with the last name Keena on the back, and signs galore to ensure I get on TV as much as possible. I�ll be so well known at that ballpark that I get patted down each and every game to make sure I don�t sneak in the occasional air horn.

Don�t underestimate the craziness of an already-insanely proud sister.


Pet peeve #512: People who can�t handle money

Allow me to set up a few simple rules for successful financial management:

(1) Don�t spend more than you have.

(2) If you have no constraint, don�t get a credit card.

(3) Pay your bills on the date that they request them by.

(4) Save a small percentage of your paychecks and treat it like a bill with paying into your savings account.

Follow those four simple things, and you�re certain to be a-okay.


August 9th will be a sad, sad day.

That�s the day that I lose my boyfriend. It�s only temporary, lasting each Sunday and Monday until the middle or end of January because he actually likes a team that plays well and does things like make it to the playoffs.

Damn football season is back.

Benito and I started dating sometime during football season last year, and I had to make sure he (therefore we) were up and at �em the next morning so he (not we) could make it to the designated football watching spot. This involved ending any smooching session at a decent hour and setting the alarm to ensure kick-off wasn�t missed.

Once I considered him a boyfriend (READ: let him touch my boobies), football season was nearly over and waking up early was no longer an issue.

We�ll see how things fare this year.


Oh yes. The new version of this shoot-�em-up videogame comes out on November 9th. He�s already warned me about the likelihood that I�ll think he�s gone missing, but he was nice enough to invite me to play along until my fingers are bloody stumps.

I just ordered the first version of Halo from an eBay vendor and will have an entire summer and fall to practice driving a tank, shooting a rocket launcher, and sneaking up behind others and delivering bitch-smacks against their noggins.

It�s amazing the things you do for those you enjoy being around and smooching on. I�m willing to shoot army men in an all-out capture the flag online tournament, and he scours videogame stores for the Britney Spears dance game.


Did anyone take notice in my Letters from ChicagoJo entry that I asked if anyone has any hip-hop/rap connections looking to get a potentially high-profile project?

Really, if you know anyone or know anyone who knows anyone who wants what could be a big break for them, have the interested party email me for details.


All righty. It�s a short one today. I actually had some work to do at work. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com