CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Reasons I�m Ready to go to Texas

2004-12-21� � 5:53 p.m.
Benito and I are riding together on the planes and in the rental car. Uninterrupted hours with my man -- yahoo!

My 6-pound-13-ounce-when-born niece Alizabeth is now nearly ten pounds. She also does this stretch like a monkey that Branden used to do that is really funny.

My nephew Branden is now dancing. He sways side-to-side, shakes his tush, and then drops down, flips it, and reverses it.

He also does this thing with my brother where my brother roars like a bear, my sister yells �Run!� and he dashes off. Only, there�s a catch. Don�t let his head learning forward as if he�s really reaching to go far and the, um, wind pushing his arms back fool you. He�s still just walking at his normal pace, but he thinks he�s like a flash of lightning when in this position.

My brother has vowed to kick my ass with working out over the week. Since I�ve only worked out twice per week this month, I could use the ass-kicking to bump me up a bit in the workout contest.

My class will finally be finished, and I can pack it all up and get to shakin� with business and making extra dough.

My best friend is driving down from DFW, so I�ll get to see her and toss her kid around.

Autumn-kitty has a sack of presents for me.

Another friend is driving down from Austin, and we�ve promised to get together one night for something rowdy.

No work for an entire week. Halle-freakin�-lujah!

I have a few vacation hours saved, so I�ll get paid for some of the break.

It�s currently 68 there. This is 40 degrees more than it is right now, and today�s temperature is twice what it was yesterday.

I could go on and on, but I have a Benito to meet up with, a surprise party to show face at, and a suitcase to pack so Benito and I can hop our plane at noon.

Have a great weekend, guys. Travel safely this weekend! �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com