CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

SARs Retreats and Google Treats

2003-09-08� � 3:09 p.m.
I spent much of yesterday removing the SARs from my apartment. I went to Target and bought all new pillows, a BIG can of Lysol, generic-brand antihistamines, some Swiffer replacements, and a myriad of other cleaning products to rid my home of whatever it is that is making me sick.

The first course of action was washing EVERYTHING. I spent a good amount of time back and forth between the laundry room and the apartment, but everything eventually got done. All clothes are Downy-fresh -- or at least as Downy-fresh as generic fabric softener will get ya.

And since I was spending a lot of time in the dresser and closet among my clothes, I went ahead and made up a Goodwill stack. If there�s anyone in Chicago who wears small clothes who would like two boxes of stuff (including nicer work-type clothes), let me know and I�ll meet you somewhere. There are lots to be had, and I�m 100% not throwing it away but am 100% tossing it somewhere.

Anyway, several clothes are now gone, the sheets and dirty clothes have been washed, I Lysol-ed the heck outta my mattress several times, and I even threw the comforter into the dryer after its liberal dousing of Lysol.

Tonight�s plan is to clean the bejesus outta the living room so I can move all of my bedroom stuff into there. Then I�ll start preparing the room for painting. Taping, laying down floor protection, calling in a work order for all that jazz. Blah-blah-blah.

I�m also considering having Hambone cleaned. I haven�t bathed him since I got him from an unlikely source and handed him to a vet tech saying, �Clean this. I don�t know where it�s been.� I hear cats clean themselves pretty well anyway. Let the guestbook know if you have any words of wisdom on this.

After tonight I�ll have to get to crackin� on getting things moving in the apartment. I somewhat foolishly made plans every night this week except for tonight, so I�m doubting that I�ll return to a nicely painted bedroom unless the Painting Fairy comes to visit.

And while I�m making wishes for mystical fairies to come and do some stuff for me, can I have a sexual favor fairy too?

Nah, I didn�t think so.

Anyway, I�m proud to announce that between the antihistamines and the first steps of cleaning, I woke up feeling only mildly ill this morning. After a little bit of coughing and spitting up goo, I was all cool. My voice even sounds somewhat like my own again, so I�ll continue this scrubbing and see how I feel later in a few days.

Once the SARs is scrubbed so much that it wishes to hitch a ride back to Asia, I promise to be a lot more entertaining.


On a side note, my Google, AOL, and Yahoo hits have gone way up. I�m immensely entertained with how people are linked to this site:

Whole Foods Market bulk spices
Philips/Norelco Satin Ice Epilator
Victoria�s Secret azurine
too superlow
booty call etiquette
drunk dial
Hoek�s Pizza
Sorority pledge spanking

The �booty call etiquette� really made me laugh, and the other sites listed for the �sorority pledge spanking� were just obscene.

[sigh] I love the Internet.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com