CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Better Mood... One for Booty Shakin'

2005-09-15� � 5:23 p.m.
Yesterday was a topsy-turvy all-out hormonal shit of a day. That�s really all I can say about it.

Instead of riding public transportation to the grocery store, I walked, knowing that anyone who did anything to annoy me even a little would get a machete to the neck.

Chew your gum too loudly?

Hi-ya! [blood squirt]

Don�t have your bus card pulled out and ready to go by time you�re to the front of the line?

Hi-ya! [blood squirt]

Don�t give up your seat for an old person?

Hi-ya! [blood squirt]

Don�t take off your backpack or flip it to the front so you don�t hit anyone with it?

Hi-ya! [blood squirt]

See, just too much opportunity to piss me off. So I walked instead, hoping that no smokers got in my way between here and there.

Everyone�s neck was spared, and I got to Whole Foods without issue.

It�s commonly known to readers here that if some company does something to tick me off in even the slightest way, I won�t patronize them anymore.

Let me be clear: Whole Foods didn�t do anything. However, I no longer have to go there ever again, thus saving me $40 here and there for not even a week�s worth of groceries! Yahoo!

I previously went to Whole Foods for only two reasons: Quorn and the bulk spices.

Well, Dominick�s now sells Quorn in their hippie foods section, and Whole Foods got rid of their bulk spices section.

Granted, I now have to walk to Old Town for small quantities of fresh spices, but I don�t have to go to Whole Foods again.

No going there and picking up a can of beans that is $1.19 instead of 69 cents to save myself from going to another store.

No going there and picking up what looks like yummy, yummy nectarines for over $3 a pound.

No going there and having very little choice in non-fancy lettuces, having to spend $4 on a measly bag of fancy greens rather than my usual $2 on the ugly bag of spinach.

I�m free from the forces of Whole Foods! Yippee!!!

This unfortunately wasn�t enough to boost my mood, as I still have to go to the regular grocery store and now the spice store before I can eat this week. That�s just unfortunate.

I�ve always heard that the best thing you can do to make yourself feel better is to try to help someone more worse off than you, so I text messaged the broken-down and worn-out Benito to ask if there was anything I could do for him.

In the end, we decided that I should grill some corn and watch Dum-dum! (Law and Order, for those not in the know). In return for my commendable service, he got me a 4-bladed razor.

Today�s mood is much-improved. I woke up late, but who cares?! I�ve been working-working since then, and all is good. Work has given me my favorite type of project, so I�m a busy little bee with her day flying right by. Whee!

Tonight I�m heading up to Wrigleyville to hang out with a friend. I think I�m gonna run the 6 miles up there since I need to workout anyway...

Did I ever mention that Catie-dids and I are in the middle of a workout contest? The girl is kicking my butt in a serious manner. She friggin� works out all of the time!

Between Istanbul for the first couple days of the month and the time difference screwing with me, there�s no way I�ll beat her this month. Ahh, well. I�ll see what I can do to keep up with her and then at least tie her next month. Muhahaha!

Okay, it�s time to get this booty shakin�. I�ve got miles to run before I hang out with my friend.

G�nite all.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com